Thoughts on books: Looking for Alaska

Looking for Alaska is a story about an awkward boy who ended up being friends with the most daring and extraordinary people. Their shenanigans inside and out of school turned out to be the things that taught them most about life.Looking for Alaska will always, always be my favorite book no matter what. Nothing can change the fact that it was the first book that I fell in love with.I felt alive in their world. Alaska was the first one to teach me everything I never knew I wanted to know.This book taught me things about life, death, suffering,friendship,loyalty and everything in between. It’s the first to offer me a different perspective.I laughed and cried so much because I wanted to be as bold as Alaska.This book will continue to live within me.It never ends.

Leave a Reply

