Thoughts on books: To Kill a Mockingbird

My first ever classic read was To Kill a Mockingbird which was about how Atticus Finch and his children tried to fight racial prejudice.It nearly killed me with a ton of new words and I thank Harper Lee for it.This book was just outrageously well-written.The plot and the characters were all well-developed.
I was practically an airhead back when I was reading this book almost 5 years ago but it made my heart swell. It made me angry.I guess To Kill a Mockingbird was the first book to make me realize that there’s such a thing as brutal inequality and racism.It felt like my soul suddenly combusted with all the epiphany.Certainly brilliant.This book got me into classics.

Leave a Reply

